## SACON SOCIETY

SN	Name	Status
1.	Sh. Bhupender Yadav	Ex-Officio
	Hon'ble Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change	
	(President – SACON Society)	
	Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change	
	Govt. of India	
	Indira Paryavaran Bhawan	
	Jorbagh Road, Aliganj	
	New Delhi – 110 003	
2.	Ms. Leena Nandan	Ex-Officio
	Secretary to the Government of India	
	(Chairman, Governing Council – SACON)	
	Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change	
	Indira Paryavaran Bhawan	
	Jorbagh Road, Aliganj	
	New Delhi – 110 003	
3.	Mr. Sanjay Pandey	Ex-Officio
	Joint Secretary and Financial Advisor,	
	Govt. of India	
	Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change	
	Indira Paryavaran Bhawan	
	Jorbagh Road, Aliganj	
	New Delhi – 110 003	
4.	Mrs. Manju Pandey	Ex-Officio
	Joint Secretary	
	Govt. of India	
	Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change	
	Indira Paryavaran Bhawan	
	Jorbagh Road, Aliganj	
	New Delhi – 110 003	
5.	Dr. Sandeep Saxena, IAS	Ex-Officio
	Additional Chief Secretary	
	Govt. of Tamil Nadu	
	Dept. of Environment and Forests	
	Fort St. George, Secretariat	
	Chennai – 9	
	Tamil Nadu	
6.	Dr. Dhananjai Mohan, IFS	Ex-Officio
	Director	
	Wildlife Institute of India	
	P B No. 18, Chandrabani	
	Dehra Dun – 248 001	
	Uttarakhand	
7.	Vice Chancellor,	Ex-Officio
	Bharathiar University	
	Maruthamalai Road	
	Coimbatore – 641 003	
	Tamil Nadu	

SN	Name	Status
8.	Director,	Ex-Officio
	Bombay Natural History Society,	
	Hornbill House, Sálim Ali Chowk	
	Shaheed Bhagat Singh Road	
	Mumbai - 400 001	
	Maharashtra	
9.	Dr. Praveen Karanth	Ex-Officio
	Chairperson	
	Centre for Ecological Sciences,	
	Bengaluru – 560 012	
	Karnataka	
10.	Dr. K.S. Gopi Sundar	Ex-Officio
	Scientist	
	Cranes and Wetlands Programme	
	Nature Conservation Foundation 1311 "Amritha"	
	12 <sup>th</sup> Main, Vijayanagar 1 <sup>st</sup> Stage	
	Mysore 570 017	
	Karnataka	
11.	Dr. Girish Avinash Jathar	Ex-Officio
	Dy. Director (Research)	
	Srushti Conservation Foundation	
	104, Hissa 8, Soba Garden Saffron	
	C Pune CIT Mahatma Society	
	Pune - 411038	
	Maharashtra	
12.	Dr. Raman Kumar	Ex-Officio
	Nature Science Initiative	
	36, Curzon Road	
	Dehradun 248001	
	Uttarakhand	
13.	Dr. Reena Mathur	Ex-Officio
	Professor (Retd)	
	D-279, Todarmal Marg, Bani Park	
	Jaipur -302004	
	Rajasthan	
14.	Sh. Qamar Qureshi	Ex-Officio
	Scientist – G	
	Wildlife Institute of India	
	P B No. 18, Chandrabani	
	Dehra Dun – 248 001	
	Uttarakhand	
15.	Dr. Yogesh Dubey	Ex-Officio
	Professor	
	Dept. of Ecosystem and Environment Management	
	Indian Institute of Forest Management	
	357, Bhadbhada Road, Nehru Nagar	
	Bhopal - 462003	
	Madhya Pradesh	

SN	Name	Status
16.	The Chairman & Managing Director	Ex-Officio
	National Thermal Power Corporation Limited	
	NTPC Bhawan	
	SCOPE Complex, Institutional Area	
	Lodhi Road	
	New Delhi – 110 003	
17.	Chairman	Nominee;
	Research, Monitoring and Advisory Committee - SACON	Vacant
18.	Dr. S. Muralidharan	Nominee
	Senior Principal Scientist	
	Division of Ecotoxicology	
	Salim Ali Centre for Ornithology and Natural History (SACON)	
	Coimbatore – 641 108	
	Tamil Nadu	
19.	Dr. Rajah Jayapal	Nominee
	Senior Principal Scientist	
	Division of Ornithology	
	Salim Ali Centre for Ornithology and Natural History (SACON)	
	Coimbatore – 641 108	
	Tamil Nadu	
20.	The Principal Secretary	Nominee
	Government of Meghalaya	
	Department of Environment and Forests	
	Additional Secretariat	
	Room No 315,	
	Shillong 793001	
	Meghalaya	
21.	The Principal Chief Conservator of Forests (WL)	Nominee
	Govt. of Maharashtra	
	Jaika Building	
	Civil Lines, Nagpur – 400 001	
	Maharashtra	
22.	Director	Ex-Officio
	Zoological Survey of India	
	Kolkata – 700 053	
	West Bengal	
23.	The Director	Nominee
	Silent Valley National Park	
	Mannarghat, Palghat	
	Kerala – 678582	
24.	The Director	Nominee
	Sathyamangalam Tiger Reserve	
	Roja Nagar, Veerappanchatram Post	
	Erode – 638 011	
	Tamil Nadu	
	1	

SN	Name	Status
25.	Dr. Yash Veer Bhatnagar, PhD	Nominee
	Senior Scientist,	
	Nature Conservation Foundation	
	Amritha, 1311, 12th Cross,	
	Vijayanagara 1st Stage,	
	Mysuru 570017	
	Karnataka	
26.	Mr Ritesh Kumar	Nominee
	Wetland International South Asia	
	Conservation Programme Manager	
	A-25, Second Floor	
	Defence Colony,	
	New Delhi – 110024	
27.	Dr. A.J.T. Johnsingh	Nominee
	Wildlife Biologist	
	Nature Conservation Foundation	
	3076/5, IV Cross, Gokulam Park,	
	Mysore 570 002	
	Karnataka	
28.	Dr. R. Nagarajan	Nominee
	Principal	
	AVC College, Mannampandal	
	Mayiladuthurai – 609 035	
20	Tamil Nadu	Manahar
29.	Dr. S. Muralidharan	Member
	Director in charge	Secretary
	(Member Secretary)	
	Sàlim Ali Centre for Ornithology and Natural History (SACON) Coimbatore – 641 108	
	Tamil Nadu	
	Tattili Nauu	