SACON Governing Council

S. No.	Members	Status
1.	Ms. Leena Nandan	Ex-Officio
	Secretary to the Government of India	
	(Chairman, Governing Council – SACON)	
	Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change	
	Indira Paryavaran Bhawan	
	Jorbagh Road, Aliganj	
	New Delhi – 110 003	
2.	Mr. Sanjay Pandey	Ex-Officio
	Joint Secretary and Financial Advisor,	
	Govt. of India	
	Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change	
	Indira Paryavaran Bhawan	
	Jorbagh Road, Aliganj	
	New Delhi – 110 003	
3.	Mrs. Manju Pandey	Ex-Officio
	Joint Secretary	
	Govt. of India	
	Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change	
	Indira Paryavaran Bhawan	
	Jorbagh Road, Aliganj	
	New Delhi – 110 003	
4.	Dr. Sandeep Saxena, IAS	Ex-Officio
	Additional Chief Secretary	
	Govt. of Tamil Nadu	
	Dept. of Environment and Forests	
	Fort St. George, Secretariat	
	Chennai – 9	
5.	Tamil Nadu	Lv Officia
5.	Dr. Dhananjai Mohan, IFS	Ex-Officio
	Director Wildlife Institute of India	
	P B No. 18, Chandrabani	
	Dehra Dun – 248 001	
	Uttarakhand	
6.	Vice Chancellor,	Ex-Officio
0.	Bharathiar University	EX-OTTICIO
	Maruthamalai Road	
	Coimbatore – 641 003	
	Tamil Nadu	
7.	Director,	
/ / /	Bombay Natural History Society,	
	Hornbill House, Sálim Ali Chowk	
	Shaheed Bhagat Singh Road	
	Mumbai - 400 001	
	Maharashtra	
8.	Dr. Praveen Karanth	Ex-Officio
	Chairperson	
	Centre for Ecological Sciences,	
	Bengaluru – 560 012	
	Karnataka	

S. No.	Members	Status
9.	Dr. K.S. Gopi Sundar	Nominee
	Scientist	
	Cranes and Wetlands Programme	
	Nature Conservation Foundation 1311 "Amritha"	
	12 th Main, Vijayanagar 1 st Stage	
	Mysore 570 017	
	Karnataka	
10.	Dr. Girish Avinash Jathar	Nominee
	Dy. Director (Research)	
	Srushti Conservation Foundation	
	104, Hissa 8, Soba Garden Saffron	
	C Pune CIT Mahatma Society	
	Pune - 411038	
	Maharashtra	
11.	Dr. Raman Kumar	Nominee
	Nature Science Initiative	
	36, Curzon Road	
	Dehradun 248001	
	Uttarakhand	
12.	Dr. Reena Mathur	Nominee
	Professor (Retd)	
	D-279, Todarmal Marg, Bani Park	
	Jaipur -302004	
	Rajasthan	
13.	Sh. Qamar Qureshi	Nominee
	Scientist – G	
	Wildlife Institute of India	
	P B No. 18, Chandrabani	
	Dehra Dun – 248 001	
	Uttarakhand	
14.	Dr. Yogesh Dubey	Nominee
	Professor	
	Dept. of Ecosystem and Environment Management	
	Indian Institute of Forest Management	
	357, Bhadbhada Road, Nehru Nagar	
	Bhopal - 462003	
	Madhya Pradesh	
15.	The Chairman & Managing Director	Nominee
	National Thermal Power Corporation Limited	
	NTPC Bhawan	
	SCOPE Complex, Institutional Area	
	Lodhi Road	
	New Delhi – 110 003	
16.	Dr. S. Muralidharan	Member
	Director in charge	Secretary
	Sàlim Ali Centre for Ornithology and Natural History	
	Anaikatty	
	Coimbatore – 641 108	
	Tamil Nadu	