Members of the Governing Council

1. Mr Ajay Narayan Jha IAS , Chairman – SACON (GC) & Secretary to the Government of India, Ministry of Environment, Forests and Climate Change, New Delhi

2. Mr P K Dash IAS, Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, Govt of India, Ministry of Environment, Forests and Climate Change, New Delhi

3. Dr Lalit Kapoor, Advisor, Govt. of India, Ministry of Environment, Forests and Climate Change, New Delhi

4. Mr Hans Raj Verma, IAS, Principal Secretary to the Govt. of Tamil Nadu, Dept. of Environment and Forests, Chennai

5. Mr V B Mathur, Director, Wildlife Institute of India, Dehra Dun

6. Prof. A Ganesh, Vice Chancellor, Bharathiar University, Coimbatore

7. Dr Deepak Apte, Director, Bombay Natural History Society, Mumbai

8. Dr (Mrs) Renee Borges, Chairperson, Centre for Ecological Sciences, Bangalore

9. Dr. Erach Bharucha, Director, Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University, Pune

10. Prof Bonny Pilo, Professor of Zoology (Retd), University of Baroda

11. Dr J S Samant, Professor (Retd), Development Research, Awareness and Action Institute (DEVRAAI), Kolhapur

12. Prof. C K Varshney, Emeritus Professor, School of Environmental Sciences, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi

13. Dr K N Ganeshaiah, University of Agricultural Sciences, G K V K, Bangalore

14. Prof Anil K Gupta, Professor, Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad

15. One representatibve from public sector enterprises/ banks : Vacant

16. Dr. K. Sankar, Director, Salim Ali Centre for Ornithology and Natural History (SACON), Coimbatore (Member Secretary)

65th, 66th, & 67th GC Agenda

65th, 66th, & 67th GC Minutes